aseboflat.blogg.se

Buffy once more with feeling episode
Buffy once more with feeling episode












buffy once more with feeling episode

Here would be a perfect time for Joyce to say, “MENTAL INSTITUTION” if Normal Again had ever actually happened.

buffy once more with feeling episode

John Ritter really was exceptional in this episode. Would buy.) Ted’s side comment about her grades, his aggressive cheerfulness, and of course his freak-out and the way he hits his leg with the golf club and threatens Buffy–then immediately flips a switch back to aggressive cheerfulness and cookie delivery man–SO unnerving. (Also, as a side note, love Buffy’s shirt. Ughhh, creepiest part of the episode, IMO. I dunno, y’all, I’ve got Bangel feels to the fullest rn. He doesn’t invalidate her feelings, even when he’s immature and they argue. I chuckle when I think about him saying just once, “Okay, continue talking about your mom’s new boyfriend, or we could talk about MY TORTURED SOUL.” He doesn’t do that, though. He wants to know about her life, as different as it is from his own. He tries, he puts herself in her place, he’s patient and understanding and empathetic. Again, this is one of the things I really like about their relationship, because I think Angel supports her more on this level than her future boyfriends, even though he arguably has the least in common with her at this stage in her life. I also really enjoy Buffy and Angel in the scene where she’s complaining about Ted. They always kiss each other in surround sound. I love them except for their obnoxiously loud smacking. While Ted is certainly very manipulative without the drugs, I do think the drugs are necessary, particularly to win over Xander

BUFFY ONCE MORE WITH FEELING EPISODE SERIES

It’s sort of the opposite problem that the Harry Potter series has, where they ALWAYS think the villain is Snape/Malfoy and are ALWAYS wrong (except for a couple times they’re right). I know that sometimes she gets an “off” vibe about people for the wrong reasons–Principal Wood in S7 comes to mind–but I don’t know. Maybe she is wrong sometimes and I’m not remembering correctly. While I like that Buffy’s intuitions, in this episode and in “Living Conditions,” are often spot on, I think I’d also like for her to be wrong sometimes. The notion of someone new coming into your life, ALL the way in, assimilating completely and winning over your loved ones and knowing that something is off, but not knowing what…that’s scary as hell! Not that the creation of Ted the Robot isn’t totally creepy and unnerving in and of itself, but trying to figure out what’s up with Ted–is he abusive? Crazy? Mind-controlling? Is he a wizard?–that’s what creeps me out in this episode. I mean, up until Ted is revealed to be a robot.

buffy once more with feeling episode

Onto the episode! I find “Ted” one of the creepiest episodes of Buffy ever.














Buffy once more with feeling episode